Shoe Shopping

After my experience yesterday with the swing, I was in a better mood needing to get a few things done.

A few weeks ago my son had an “accident” in his pants, meaning his mother forgot to tell him to go to the bathroom so he went in his pants. He’s almost four so I feel as though it’s his accident more than mine, but let’s move on. After having this accident, I quickly realized that not only were his underwear and pants wet, but so were his shoes. His good shoes. Now I’m not one of those mothers who buys ten pairs of shoes for a child who outgrows them in less than six months, so he usually has a pair of sandals, a pair of cheap play shoes, and his good shoes that he wears when we go somewhere other than the park or backyard. And even though I may not buy ten pairs of shoes for him, I love buying him a good pair of shoes that are trendy. His dad is very picky about the clothes he himself wears, so I think it’s fun to try and find clothes and shoes for my son that mimic his dad. I was a little annoyed at having to go find shoes for my little boy again, because let’s be honest here. They do NOT make trendy clothes and shoes for boys nearly as easy to find as they do for girls.

So I went shoe shopping and I found him these. Payless always has cute shoes for boys that don’t include action heroes and funny lights or sounds. Call me a mean mother, but I can’t stand those light up shoes. But these shoes are really cute.

And the BEST thing about shoe shopping? Finding shoes on sale of course. His super cute shoes were on sale and Payless was also having a buy one get one half off sale. I looked for my son a pair of sandals for the summer since the second pair would be half off, but they didn’t have any cute ones in his size. Nor in my daughter’s size.

But they did have these.

Let me tell you, there’s just nothing that’s easier than bringing a girl out a blue mood like a pair of cute shoes.

The next time your child needs a pair of shoes, make sure to check out Payless. After all, if they’re practically giving away the second pair, what’s a girl to do?

Leave a Reply

