It’s coming….(Finally!!)

I’ve been procrastinating lately, although I really must say that is nothing I haven’t done in the past. I’m a very well known procrastinator. I could win an award for it. Seriously.

But why have I been doing so much more procrastinating than I usually do? Well I bought a camera a few weeks ago, or rather I decided to buy a camera and my husband decided to buy a better camera and ended up making the purchase for me. And I’ve had so many blog things I’ve been wanting to blog about, but it’s so hard to describe things when I need a darn photo for it. So I’ve been waiting and waiting on the camera (which still hasn’t arrived) to bog all of my blogetty things.

You might have read the post about my other camera, the one that was dropped a few times, and I’ve been without one for quite some time. I’m having serious withdraws from taking pictures of the two kiddos. I swear they’ve both grown three inches and I’ve missed some serious picture cataloging.

So my new camera is finally set to arrive on Thursday. Fingers crossed. My husband ordered it two weeks ago, but of course he chooses a camera that’s been on the market for a whole month-and-a-half at that time, so no one but Best Buy has it in stock. And because we don’t want to pay tax, because we already pay enough tax to Uncle Sam, we’ve been waiting. Finally B&H had it in stock, so it’s set to arrive on Thursday. Yippee!

This is my new baby here.

What? Where’d that photo come from?! No, that’s not it. It’s nice though, huh?

Some people pay five thousand dollars for their camera, but we’re not one of them. Nope.

This is our beauty down below. It’s new. It’s shiny. And it’s never going to be dropped a day in it’s life. Very long life.

Did you know they sell lenses that cost more than the camera itself? I didn’t realize this. The term Macro never entered my vocabulary until a few weeks ago and now I’ve been bitten by the bug. That lens is going on my wish list and I have a weird feeling it might be that list for a long time. Since it will probably take that long before I can purchase it. But that’s ok because I’m going to be very happy with my new camera anyway.

On Friday I’m having a bunch of girls over to scrapbook and I plan on taking lots of pictures. I might should warn them. Nah.

And on Saturday I’m packing up myself and my kiddos for a trip to my uncle and aunt’s place by the lake in the middle of nowhere, where I will take lots more pictures. Every year they host a chili cookoff and have a lot of people in surrounding counties participate. I’m really not much into eating chili in the middle of May, but that’s the crazy stuff we do here in Texas, so I’ll go with the flow. And take lots of pictures.

So while I may not have blogged much over the last week or so, please excuse me over the course of next week when I have an excessive amount of photos to blog about.

Until then.

One response to this post.

  1. Hi Angela,

    Congratulations on your new camera. May it capture many years of happy memories. Thank you for your kind mention of B&H Photo. Please accept our warm thanks and deep gratitude for your patronage. We look forward to earning your trust and continued business for many years to come. I invite you and your readers to check out our new informative and entertaining blog at http://www.bhinsights.com

    Hershel K. Waldner
    B&H Photo, Video, Pro Audio

    Reply

Leave a Reply

