Apparently they weren’t kidding.

It’s been a crazy few days!

We started out with my old caseworker returning to work.
Then we found out that the fill-in caseworker might not have done what she was supposed to do.

And now the verdict is in.

My file. My case. Was. Not. Sent. To. Austin.

Period.

Caseworker Jezabel has said that she will be sending the file to Austin today. Yes, we did hear that at the beginning of the month by someone else. We plan to be sure that it actually happens this time, even if it means a phone call to Austin or a last minute road trip.

It. Will. Happen.

End of story.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Good Grief. That is all I can say. Well, “hate bureaucracy” is another. πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Lol, I know! I’ve been pretty irritated, but mostly just because I couldn’t figure out how on earth to get my case to the right people. We’ve finally found someone we can trust outside of my caseworker’s office to help us get the paperwork to Austin in the next month if my caseworker fails to follow through (which I pretty much expect at this point). I’ll post details soon.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Jill on December 1, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    Hi, I’ve left a message here before, but want to ask (in a non-blog-stalker-ish kind of way…) is there anything we can do to help? I’m the mama of 4, two of whom have cochlear implants, I can go toe to toe with any bureaucracy when it comes to CIs. I’m in IL and not TX, but I can call several times a day if it would help you. I know they’re busy and understaffed and underpaid, but mama…you need to hear! I’m obviously very passionate about this topic, so I hope you don’t think I’m too strange for following up, please ignore if I’m too crazy πŸ™‚

    Jill

    Reply

    • I can’t say that there’s much of a way to help at this point. My mom has spent the day today trying to find the right supervisors, management, etc, but it just goes around in circles until it comes back to someone we’ve talked to before, and who hasn’t done anything. I figure our persistence will pay off eventually!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

